Who Are These People?

13 Aug

This is not a classy move, my friends.  I am not proud of what I’m about to tell you but I simply cannot keep quiet about this anymore.  Every time I’m reading travel boards, product reviews or comments in general, I read something that makes me go “Really?”.  Typically, I just keep this kind of thing to myself because who cares?  Everyone has their own opinion and they are definitely entitled to it.  Who is to say that you’re even going to agree with me, for starters.  I might think that these comments are out there but you might think that they make perfect sense.  And sometimes I honestly think that people are making things up just so their stuff gets read.

Somehow, despite all that, I’ve decided to add yet another Category to my list called “Who Are These People?”.  Now when I see these comments I can share them with you, dear reader.  And you can ignore them.

And since I’m not determined to start with a big bang, I’ll just toss out one that I saw today.  This was a product review for Rick Steves packing cubes (3 pack of large packing cubes, if you care.  I so totally do not care but apparently I like typing.)

“Great sense of organization and security when traveling. Watched security at the airport take a bag completely apart to check it………….now, I am relived to know my small, personal items are well contained if they take my bag apart. Also, makes a great way to ‘live’ out of them as they are contained when placed in hotel drawers (on top of a towel), just lift from suitcase to drawer……..very efficient.”

Her statement makes perfect sense.  I just found myself thrown by the whole towel scenario.  Is she reassuring us?  And if so, how?  Are we glad that she is saving the drawer from touching her stuff or vice versa?  Is the towel to cushion the packing cube?  Am I taking crazy pills here?

 

Leave a Reply

